Health Quality Ontario Qualité des services de santé Ontario

Ontario Surgical Quality Conference

AGENDA

7:30	Breakfast and registration
8:30	Ontario's Quality Agenda Dr. Joshua Tepper, President & CEO, Health Quality Ontario
9:00	Moving Forward with Surgical Quality in Ontario Dr. Timothy Jackson, ON-SQIN Provincial Surgical Lead
9:30	Keynote Address Dr. Clifford Ko, Director, National Surgical Quality Improvement Program
10:30	Networking and coffee break
10:45	Address from the Deputy Minister Dr. Bob Bell, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
11:15	Using Data to achieve surgical quality improvement Moderator: Dr. Timothy Jackson, ON-SQIN Provincial Surgical Lead Featured speakers: • Dr. David Schramm, The Ottawa Hospital • Dr. Avery Nathens, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre • Dr. David Szalay, Hamilton Health Sciences Centre • Dr. Michael Lisi, Collingwood General and Marine Hospital • Dr. Michelle Davey, Winchester District Memorial Hospital
12:45	Lunch/Surgical Clinical Reviewer Networking Lunch
1:30	Understanding the key drivers for system-level surgical improvement Moderator: Dr. Avery Nathens, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Featured Speakers: • Dr. Jack Kitts, CEO The Ottawa Hospital • Dr. Claude Laflamme, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2:30	Quality Improvement Strategies to improve surgical outcomes Moderator: Dr. Timothy Jackson, ON-SQIN Provincial Surgical Lead Featured Speakers: • Dr. Clifford Ko, Director, National Surgical Quality Improvement Program • Dr. Ravinder Singh, North Bay Regional Health Centre • Dr. David Schramm, The Ottawa Hospital
3:30	Networking and coffee break
3:45	Implementation of an Enhanced Recovery After Surgery Program Moderator: Dr. Robin McLeod, Mount Sinai Hospital Featured Speakers: • Chris Saby, Toronto East General Hospital • Stuart McCluskey, University Health Network • Erin Woodbeck, Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre • Dr. Shawn Forbes, Hamilton Health Sciences Centre
4:30	 Next Steps for Surgical Quality in Ontario Featured Speakers: Dr. Clifford Ko, Director, National Surgical Quality Improvement Program Dr. Timothy Jackson, ON-SQIN Provincial Surgical Lead Lee Fairclough, Vice President, Quality Improvement, Health Quality Ontario
5:00	Adjournment

