Skip to main content

Evidence to Improve Care

Anxiety Disorders

Care in All Settings


The following quality standard addresses care for people with an anxiety disorder.

It applies to care for people in all settings but focuses on primary and community care. This quality standard addresses the following anxiety disorder types: specific phobia, social anxiety disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, panic disorder, and agoraphobia. It focuses on care for adults (age 18 years and older) but includes content that is relevant for children and adolescents (under age 18 years).

For information about obsessive–compulsive disorder, please see Obsessive–Compulsive Disorder: Care in All Settings, which was developed concurrently with this quality standard.

Let’s make our health system healthier

Join Our Patient, Family and Public Advisors Program

Patients, families and the public are central to improving health quality.

Man smiling

Sign up for our newsletter

Are you passionate about quality health care for all Ontarians? Stay in-the-know about our newest programs, reports and news.

Health Quality Connect - Health Quality Ontario's newsletter - on an iPad and a cell phone